TransilienLine J

Transilien Line J

Paris – Saint-Lazare

Vernon • Mantes la Jolie • Gisors • Ermont – Eaubonne

Departing from Gare Saint-Lazare, the J line of the Transilien connects the stations of Ermont - Eaubonne, Pontoise, and Mantes-la-Jolie in Île-de-France, then Vernon - Giverny in Oise and Gisors in Eure. At Mantes-la-Jolie, you can take the TER Normandie to Évreux.

The first opening of the J line dates back to 1837, with the opening of the first section Saint-Lazare - Asnières. The J line is therefore historic, as it is one of the first passenger lines in the country and the first in Île-de-France, only 10 years after the inauguration of the first railway in France. In 2004, during the restructuring of the Transilien network by SNCF, the J line was created as we know it today.

On the journey, you will have connections with the H, L, and N lines, RER A and C. Lines 3, 12, 13, and 14 of the metro, RER E, and Transilien L are connected at Gare Saint-Lazare.

The J line serves 56 stations and therefore allows residents of 75 municipalities to have access to public transport to reach central Paris. Not all stations are accessible to wheelchair users, but many facilities are gradually being created to allow everyone to access public transport, regardless of their situation.

Did you know? Between the stations of Argenteuil and Ermont - Eaubonne, the J line follows the former route of the RER C.

Getting around Île-de-France with the Transilien J line

The Transilien J line connects Paris to the northwest of Île-de-France and the departments of Eure and Oise. The railway line is divided into several sections to serve the entire area through the Paris suburbs, the Vexin Regional Park, and along the Seine.

Gare Saint-Lazare provides numerous connections, particularly with the metro and buses that allow you to reach the entire capital, as well as with the RER and Transilien lines that provide access to the Île-de-France region. The station is also an important starting point for TER trains that allow you to reach Normandy. Around the station, you can access the famous Boulevard Haussmann, the Palais Garnier, numerous theaters, and the Museum of Romantic Life.

On the route traced by the Transilien J line, many cities pass by. Many of them offer beautiful landscapes along the Seine or in the forest to enjoy nature. These open spaces also offer the possibility of visiting amusement parks, accessible for example from the Clairières de Verneuil station or the Issou - Porcheville station.

The Transilien J line therefore connects Paris to natural areas offering dozens of activities: in Yvelines, the Etang du Bout du Monde and the Square des Dolmens d'Epône are accessible from the Aubergenville - Élisabethville station, Lake Gassicourt is near the Mantes-la-Jolie station, and the Dolmen des Trois Pierres is about a twenty-minute walk from the Trie-Château station.

If you are looking for green spaces close to Paris, choose the Sannois station, which overlooks the Butte d'Orgemont park, or the Asnières-sur-Seine station, which provides access to the Impressionist Park in Clichy. Are you looking for a sporting outing? These two stations are also located near aquatic centers, and, further away, the Stade station takes you directly to the closest point to the Yves-du-Manoir Olympic Stadium. Many historical buildings line the Transilien J line. To see the castles in the region, you can stop at the Maisons Laffite, Les Mureaux, Gisors, or Vaux-sur-Seine stations.

The journey on the J line through French heritage does not stop there, as it serves several stations that provide access to various museums. This is the case for the stations of:

  • Villennes-sur-Seine, where you can find the Maison d'Emile Zola and the Dreyfus Museum,
  • Poissy, with the Maison de Fer and the Toy Museum,
  • Vernon - Giverny, which provides access to the Vieux Moulin and the Vernon Museum,
  • Argenteuil, a two-minute walk from the Impressionist House of Claude Monet.

These are therefore hundreds of places, natural spaces, and historical buildings accessible directly from the Transilien J line, and even more with all its possible connections!

 

Works 2023

Transilien line J map

Click on the map to enlarge.
Transilien line route J

Transilien line J traffic info

Timetable for Transilien line J

Look up all schedules of all Transilien lines by selecting a stop.

Stay informed in real-time about disruptions on this line

Transilien line J Twitter

Transilien line J stations

Did you know?

1837Start of Service

Other lines in Île-de-France

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How many stations are there on Transilien line J?

    There are 54 stations on Transilien line J.

  • How can I find out which RATP stations and stops are accessible to wheelchair users?

    For the RER, the 65 stations operated by RATP are accessible to people with reduced mobility (PMR) and are equipped with elevators to the platforms. All bus lines in Paris are accessible to wheelchair users, as well as line 14 of the metro.

  • How can I download the Bonjour RATP application?

    You can download the Bonjour RATP application by following the links on the Bonjour RATP website or from your phone's app store (Google Play for Android phones and the App Store for iPhones).

  • How long is a Ticket t+ valid for the metro, bus, RER, or tram?

    The Ticket t+ is valid on all metro lines, as well as trams, buses, and RER trains operating within Paris. It costs 1.90€ per unit. In the metro or RER, it is valid for 1 hour and 30 minutes without exiting. On the bus or tram, a single Ticket t+ is valid for the entire journey. It allows transfers between buses and/or trams for 1 hour and 30 minutes from the first validation.

TransilienLigne J

Transilien Ligne J

Paris – Saint-Lazare

Vernon • Mantes la Jolie • Gisors • Ermont – Eaubonne

Au départ de la Gare Saint-Lazare, la ligne J du transilien relie les gares de Ermont - Eaubonne, Pontoise, et Mantes-la-Jolie en Île-de-France, puis Vernon - Giverny dans l’Oise et Gisors dans l’Eure. À Mantes-la-Jolie, vous pourrez rejoindre Évreux par le TER Normandie.

La toute première mise en service de la ligne J remonte à 1837, avec l’ouverture du premier tronçon Saint-Lazare - Asnières. La ligne J est donc historique, puisqu’elle est l’une des premières lignes de voyageurs du pays et la première en Île-de-France, seulement 10 ans après l’inauguration du premier chemin de fer en France. En 2004, lors de la restructuration du réseau transilien par la SNCF, la ligne J est créée telle qu’on la connaît aujourd’hui.

Sur le trajet, vous aurez des correspondances avec les lignes H, L et N, le RER A et C. Les lignes 3, 12, 13 et 14 de métro, le RER E et le transilien L sont en correspondance à la Gare Saint-Lazare.

La ligne J dessert 56 gares et permet donc aux habitants de 75 communes d’avoir accès aux transports en commun pour relier Paris intra-muros. Toutes ne sont pas accessibles aux personnes en fauteuil roulant mais de nombreux aménagements sont progressivement créés pour permettre à chacun d’accéder aux transports en commun, quelle que soit sa situation.

Le saviez-vous ? Entre les gares d'Argenteuil et d’Ermont - Eaubonne, la ligne J emprunte l’ancien tracé du RER C.

Se déplacer en Île-de-France avec le transilien ligne J

Le transilien J relie Paris au Nord-Ouest de l’Île-de-France et aux départements de l’Eure et de l'Oise. Le tracé du chemin de fer se sépare en plusieurs tronçons pour desservir toute la zone au travers de la banlieue parisienne, du parc Régional du Vexin, et le long de la Seine.

La gare Saint-Lazare assure de nombreuses correspondances, notamment avec les métros et bus qui permettent de rejoindre l’ensemble de la capitale, mais aussi avec les lignes RER et transilien qui ouvrent l’accès à la région Île-de-France. La gare est également un point de départ important pour les trains TER qui permettent de rejoindre la Normandie. Autour de la gare, vous pouvez accéder au célèbre boulevard Haussmann, au Palais Garnier, à de nombreuses salles de spectacles, et au Musée de la Vie romantique.

Sur l’itinéraire tracé par le transilien ligne J, de nombreuses villes défilent. Beaucoup d’entre elles proposent de beaux paysages en bords de Seine ou en forêt pour profiter de la nature. Ces grands espaces vous offrent aussi la possibilité de vous rendre dans des parcs de loisirs, accessibles par exemple depuis la gare des clairières de Verneuil ou la gare d’Issou – Porcheville.

Le transilien J relie donc Paris à des espaces naturels offrant des dizaines d’activités : dans les Yvelines, l’étang du Bout du Monde et le square des Dolmens d’Epône sont accessibles depuis la gare d’Aubergenville – Élisabethville, le lac de Gassicourt est proche de la gare de Mantes-la-Jolie, et le Dolmen des Trois Pierres est à une vingtaine de minutes de marche de la gare de Trie-Château.

Si vous cherchez des espaces verts à deux pas de Paris, optez pour la gare de Sannois donnant sur le parc de la Butte d’Orgemont, ou la gare d’Asnières-sur-Seine donnant accès au parc des Impressionnistes de Clichy. Vous êtes à la recherche d’une sortie sportive ? Ces deux gares sont aussi situées à proximité de centres aquatiques, et, plus loin, la Gare du Stade vous amène directement au plus proche du Stade olympique Yves-du-Manoir. Beaucoup de bâtiments historiques se dressent le long de la ligne du transilien J. Pour voir les châteaux de la région, vous pouvez vous arrêter aux gares de Maisons Laffite, Les Mureaux, Gisors ou encore Vaux-sur-Seine.

La traversée de la ligne J dans le patrimoine français ne s’arrête pas là puisqu’elle dessert plusieurs gares donnant accès à des musées variés. C’est le cas des gares de :

  • Villennes-sur-Seine, où se trouvent la Maison d’Emile Zola et le Musée Dreyfus,
  • Poissy, avec la Maison de Fer et le Musée du Jouet,
  • Vernon – Giverny, qui donne accès au Vieux Moulin et au Musée de Vernon,
  • Argenteuil, à deux minutes à pied de la Maison Impressionniste Claude Monet.

Ce sont donc des centaines de lieux, d’espaces naturels et de bâtiments historiques accessibles directement depuis le transilien J, et bien plus encore avec toutes ses correspondances possibles !

 

Travaux 2023

Plan de la ligne Transilien J

Cliquez sur le plan pour l'agrandir.
Tracé de la ligne Transilien J

Info trafic de la ligne Transilien J

Horaires de la ligne Transilien J

Trouvez le prochain passage sur votre ligne Transilien en sélectionnant un arrêt.

Restez informé en temps réel des perturbations sur cette ligne

Twitter de la ligne Transilien J

Gares de la ligne Transilien J

Le saviez-vous ?

1837Année de mise en service

Autres lignes du réseau en Île-de-France

Questions fréquentes

  • Combien y a-t-il de gares sur la ligne de Transilien J ?

    Il y a 54 gares sur la ligne de Transilien J.

  • Comment connaître les gares et stations de la RATP accessibles aux voyageurs en fauteuil roulant ?

    Pour le RER, les 65 gares exploitées par la RATP sont accessibles PMR (personnes à mobilité réduite) et sont équipées d'ascenseurs jusqu'aux quais. La totalité des lignes de bus de Paris est accessible aux voyageurs en fauteuil roulant, ainsi que la ligne 14 du métro.

  • Comment télécharger l'application Bonjour RATP ?

    Vous pouvez télécharger l'application Bonjour RATP en suivant les liens sur le site Bonjour RATP ou depuis le store de votre téléphone (Google Play pour les téléphones Android et l'App Store pour les iPhones).

  • Combien de temps est valable un Ticket t+ pour le métro, le bus, le RER ou le tramway ?

    Le Ticket t+ est valable sur la totalité des lignes de métro, ainsi que les tram, bus et RER circulant dans Paris. Il coûte à l'unité 1,90€. Dans le métro ou le RER, il est valable pendant 1h30 sans effectuer de sortie. Dans le bus ou le tramway, un seul Ticket t+ est valable pour la totalité d’un parcours. Il permet les correspondances entre bus et/ou tramway pendant 1h30 à partir de la première validation.