Transilien Station 
Gare Montparnasse

TransilienLine N

Paris Montparnasse station is served by several TGV and TER lines.

Gare Montparnasse is a train station served by Transilien line N, located in Paris 15e. You can make connections here with metro lines 4, 6, 12 and 13, bus lines 28, 58, 82, 88, 89, 91, 92, 94, 95 and 96 and Noctilien lines N01, N02, N12, N13, N61, N62, N63, N66 and N145.

Next departures at Gare Montparnasse

Check upcoming departures at this station at any time

Services and Shops

Services
  • Navigo Contact Point
  • Photo Booth
Shops
  • Beauté - Bien être
    (1)
  • Alimentation - Restauration
    (4)
  • Services
    (1)
  • Mode & Accessoire
    (1)

Photos

Access, entrances, exits and addresses

Click on the map to enlarge.
Neighborhood map around the train station Gare Montparnasse
  • Boulevard Vaugirard
  • 1Porte Océane
  • 2Place Bienvenüe
  • 4Tour Montparnasse
  • 5Boulevard du Montparnasse
  • 6Rue d'Odessa
  • 7Rue du Départ
  • 8Rue de Rennes

Bus stops

Did you know?

Illustration of the train station Gare Montparnasse

A long history

The Paris Montparnasse Transilien Station allows you to quickly reach Hauts-de-Seine and Yvelines thanks to the Transilien N line. It is connected to a section of 'Main Lines' and TER, making Montparnasse Station the fourth largest station in France. On the day of its inauguration, the Paris Montparnasse station was far from what it is today! In 1840, the station was a small building with one platform and two main tracks, located at the Barrière du Maine. It was later expanded to become the 'Gare de l'Ouest' on the left bank, and then the 'Gare de Maine'. The current Paris Montparnasse station was built in 1969, a few hundred meters away. The departure and arrival streets surrounding the shopping center and the Montparnasse Tower are reminders of the past and the old system of boarding and disembarking trains.

Stations on the same line

Frequently Asked Questions

  • How can I find out which RATP stations and stops are accessible to wheelchair users?

    For the RER, the 65 stations operated by RATP are accessible to people with reduced mobility (PMR) and are equipped with elevators to the platforms. All bus lines in Paris are accessible to wheelchair users, as well as line 14 of the metro.

  • How can I download the Bonjour RATP application?

    You can download the Bonjour RATP application by following the links on the Bonjour RATP website or from your phone's app store (Google Play for Android phones and the App Store for iPhones).

  • How long is a Ticket t+ valid for the metro, bus, RER, or tram?

    The Ticket t+ is valid on all metro lines, as well as trams, buses, and RER trains operating within Paris. It costs 1.90€ per unit. In the metro or RER, it is valid for 1 hour and 30 minutes without exiting. On the bus or tram, a single Ticket t+ is valid for the entire journey. It allows transfers between buses and/or trams for 1 hour and 30 minutes from the first validation.

Gare Transilien 
Gare Montparnasse

TransilienLigne N

La gare de Paris Montparnasse est desservie par plusieurs lignes de TGV et de TER.

Gare Montparnasse est une gare desservie par la ligne de Transilien N, qui se situe à Paris 15e. Vous pouvez y prendre des correspondances avec les lignes de métro 4, 6, 12 et 13, les lignes de bus 28, 58, 82, 88, 89, 91, 92, 94, 95 et 96 et les lignes Noctilien N01, N02, N12, N13, N61, N62, N63, N66 et N145.

Prochains passages à Gare Montparnasse

Consultez les prochains passages à cette gare à tout moment

Services et commerces

Services
  • Point de contact Navigo
  • Photomaton
Commerces
  • Beauté - Bien être
    (1)
  • Alimentation - Restauration
    (4)
  • Services
    (1)
  • Mode & Accessoire
    (1)

Photos

Accès, entrées, sorties et adresses

Cliquez sur le plan pour l'agrandir.
Plan de quartier autour de la gare Gare Montparnasse
  • Boulevard Vaugirard
  • 1Porte Océane
  • 2Place Bienvenüe
  • 4Tour Montparnasse
  • 5Boulevard du Montparnasse
  • 6Rue d'Odessa
  • 7Rue du Départ
  • 8Rue de Rennes

Arrêts de bus

Le saviez-vous ?

Illustration de la gare Gare Montparnasse

Une longue histoire

La Gare de transilien de Paris Montparnasse permet de rejoindre les Hauts-de-Seine et les Yvelines rapidement grâce à la ligne de transilien N. Elle est couplée à une partie &#gfo; Grandes lignes &#gff; et TER, qui font de la Gare Montparnasse la quatrième gare de France. Le jour de son inauguration, la gare Paris Montparnasse était loin de ressembler à ce qu’elle est aujourd’hui ! En 1840, la gare était un petit bâtiment avec un quai et deux voies principales, un &#gfo; embarcadère &#gff; situé barrière du Maine. Elle sera ensuite agrandie pour devenir &#gfo; La Gare de l’Ouest &#gff; de la rive gauche, puis la &#gfo; Gare de Maine &#gff;. La gare Paris Montparnasse actuelle est née en 1969, à quelques centaines de mètres de là. Les rues du départ et rue de l’arrivée qui entourent le centre commercial et la tour Montparnasse sont des témoignages du passé et de l’ancien système d’embarquement et de débarquement des trains.

Gares sur la même ligne

Questions fréquentes

  • Comment connaître les gares et stations de la RATP accessibles aux voyageurs en fauteuil roulant ?

    Pour le RER, les 65 gares exploitées par la RATP sont accessibles PMR (personnes à mobilité réduite) et sont équipées d'ascenseurs jusqu'aux quais. La totalité des lignes de bus de Paris est accessible aux voyageurs en fauteuil roulant, ainsi que la ligne 14 du métro.

  • Comment télécharger l'application Bonjour RATP ?

    Vous pouvez télécharger l'application Bonjour RATP en suivant les liens sur le site Bonjour RATP ou depuis le store de votre téléphone (Google Play pour les téléphones Android et l'App Store pour les iPhones).

  • Combien de temps est valable un Ticket t+ pour le métro, le bus, le RER ou le tramway ?

    Le Ticket t+ est valable sur la totalité des lignes de métro, ainsi que les tram, bus et RER circulant dans Paris. Il coûte à l'unité 1,90€. Dans le métro ou le RER, il est valable pendant 1h30 sans effectuer de sortie. Dans le bus ou le tramway, un seul Ticket t+ est valable pour la totalité d’un parcours. Il permet les correspondances entre bus et/ou tramway pendant 1h30 à partir de la première validation.